WRITE AWAY!

Writing to me is unbridled passion, an obsession that I cannot and do not want to ever be rid of.  It keeps my mind ticking and proactive to every nuance of life.  Writing unleashes the thoughts of my soul, lending voice to the innermost recesses of my mind that otherwise would perhaps have died a silent death, to put it mildly.
Writing is my alter ego, a persona of my personality, a facet of the façade that combines to make a complete and wholesome me.  Writing sustains and buffers me from the vicissitudes of life.  It is the invaluable Me Time I spend, enjoying my own company, while penning down what cannot be encompassed into the spoken tongue.  It adds zest to my spirit, more so when am feeling down and out.  My best, even if that may sound dangerously pompous, is when am riding a trough in life rather than a crest!
Whenever am moved by something, I resort to putting pen to paper and simply pour my heart out with a frenzy that can only be felt (this is perhaps one place where ironically words are failing me miserably!)  Writing to me is an emotional catharsis which cleanses my mind of all malaise which then seems gone in a poof.  It is therapy for me which requires no prescription and works better than medicine.  It is the most dignified expression to my thoughts and ideas, conception and perception.  It is lyrical music to my soul being played out in words.  Writing is the simplest joy of my life which manifests into being the biggest. 
Through writing, I live out dreams, aspirations, hopes and even disappointments dealt out by the dealer called life in the gamble called living.  The poignant bonding I have towards this component that completes the jigsaw puzzle termed life is what makes the latter absolutely total and totally absolute.
While writing, I do not strait-jacket my thoughts but allow them to freely roam the lush green meadows of my fertile mind, superbly aided by the soaring flight of imagination sans fear of any speed-breaker impeding the flow.  The moment I have to focus on my thought process, amble for words, design phrases, well, I’m almost done in.  That’s just the juncture where I sense the creative juices drying up and know it’s time to take a break only to resume with a fresh lease of life, oops, writing. 
Forgive me then my idiosyncrasies that go in the name of writing.  My soul is oxygenated each time I conceptualize little words dancing in my psyche pursuing me to bring them to life on paper.  Little words, big ones;  ordinary words, fancy ones; core words, hangers-on; each having a character all its own tantalizing my insides to give them free vent, waiting to be unleashed on paper and go beyond me, that’s what writing is to me.
Take away my life and I may live; take away my writing and I hear the death knell tolling!
 
This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda 
 
Image
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WRITE AWAY!

  1. Indeed correctly said its a passion and it becomes an obsession too! congrats for the WOW 🙂

Leave a Reply

